blog, do, like

3 Reasons For Daily Meditation

There are actually so many reasons to meditate on a daily basis: increased immunity and fertility, emotional balance, anti-inflammatory, calmness, reduced anxiety and many many more. But here are the most important reasons for me. Take a deep breath and relax.meditation

1. Increased Cognitive Skills

Researches shows that even brief mindfullness meditation improves the mood and  significantly improves visuo-spatial processing, working memory and executive functioning. That means that meditation helps to improve the mech­a­nisms of how we learn, remem­ber, problem-solve and pay attention.

2. Be IN the moment

Based on a famous quote – the past is history, the future a mystery and the present the only moment we really have in our lifes. To be IN the moment is something really important to me and enables to be absolutely honest to myself. A critical part of attention, is being able to ignore distraction. There has been growing evidence that meditation training helps develop attentional control.

3. Authenticity 

Meditation really transformed my life and my relationship to myself. It makes me feel sensual, provocative, open, grounded, centered and more connected. I couldn’t even sit quietly for 5 minutes when I started this stuff on a daily basis about a year ago. Now I meditate every morning for 15 to 30 minutes and I love it.

Please let me know how if You have ever tried meditation and leave me a comment below. Seriously, I wanna know. Kisses!